Pet Portraits Blog

Watercolor Australian Sheepdog Portrait

I think I will start off my first blog post with my most recent dog portrait commission, it is a watercolor portrait of 2 Australian sheepdogs painted from two separate photos. It is  8 x 10 inches and sold in a 11 x 14 inch white mat.

Some people wonder when commissioning portraits with multiple dogs in the portrait, if the dogs need to be in one photo or can I work from separate photos. The answer to that question is no the dogs don’t need to be in the same photo, I usually work from separate photos, it’s easier that way to plan the composition.

Leave a Reply

