Bernese Mountain Dog In Pen & Ink

Bernese Mountain Dog Art

Recently I bought art paper for acrylics and I was curious how well it would be suited for my pen and ink dog portraits which are made on watercolor paper. I tested the paper by drawing this Bernese Mountain dog and I got the same result I would if I had made it on the watercolor paper.

The technical pen that I use for my pen and ink art glided more smoothly across the acrylic paper so I would say that it’s actually better than the watercolor paper. I think I will be using it more often in my pen and ink portraits. Next on my agenda is to see how the paper for acrylics will work with watercolor paint.

Leave a Reply

