Pen and Ink English setter Portrait

English Setter Portrait

5×7 inch pen and ink dog portrait of an English Setter, drawn with a 01 point Micron pen. I’m surprised at the mileage I’m getting from this pen, I’ve probably made around a dozen pictures and the ink still hasn’t run dry.

I bought the pen as part of a set of three to try it out and I like it. The pens are disposable so I don’t have to bother with the messy task of refilling ink. I would prefer a smaller point for finer dots, I think the Micron comes with a point smaller than the 01 so I’ll have to look into that.

For more info on my pen and ink pet portraits check out www.pets.styleartc.com/pen–ink-pet-portraits.html

Leave a Reply

